card.sg › All cards › HSBC Revolution
HSBC
HSBC Revolution Credit Card
How it earns
- 3.33 KrisFlyer mpd (4 in Asia Miles) on contactless or online spend at dining, food delivery, taxis and ride-hailing, airlines, hotels and retail stores, up to S$1,000 a month
- 0.33 KrisFlyer mpd on everything else
What it earns on typical spending
| Spending profile | Earns a year | Net of fee | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Everyday S$2,000/mo | 43,445 miles | S$652 | 3 of 27 |
| Eats out a lot S$2,050/mo | 43,722 miles | S$656 | 4 of 27 |
| Frequent traveller S$3,570/mo | 49,662 miles | S$745 | 11 of 27 |
| Family with a car S$3,050/mo | 47,286 miles | S$709 | 5 of 27 |
Ranked against all 27 cards we track, miles valued at 1.5¢, annual fee counted. Click a profile to open it in the finder.
See what it earns on your spending
Key facts
| Type | Miles card · Visa |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | No annual fee |
| Fee waiver | No annual fee. |
| Minimum income | S$65,000 (citizens & PRs) · S$65,000 (foreigners) |
| Rewards currency | HSBC Reward points (30,000 = 10,000 KrisFlyer miles) |
| How points are counted | Monthly total, rounded down to S$1 |
| Expiry | Points expire after 37 months |
| Converting to miles | Instant transfer to HSBC airline and hotel partners; no fee currently. |
| Foreign-currency fee | Not stated for this card |
Good to know
- Supermarkets are not a bonus category.
- An 8 mpd (Asia Miles) tier needs S$50,000 kept in an HSBC Everyday Global Account; not counted here.
- S$65,000 income applies to new HSBC customers.
Common questions
What is the annual fee on the HSBC Revolution?
There is no annual fee.
What income do I need for the HSBC Revolution?
S$65,000 (citizens & PRs) · S$65,000 (foreigners).
How much will I earn with the HSBC Revolution?
On a typical S$2,000 a month of everyday spending, about 43,445 miles a year (≈ S$652 at 1.5¢ a mile), or S$652 after the annual fee. That ranks it 3 of 27 cards we track. Your own spending can change this a lot.
What is the foreign-currency fee on the HSBC Revolution?
The issuer does not state a card-specific figure; see our foreign-currency fee guide for the bank-wide rate.
Sources
Checked against the issuer's own pages on 27 Oct 2026:
- https://www.hsbc.com.sg/credit-cards/products/revolution/
- https://www.hsbc.com.sg/content/dam/hsbc/sg/documents/credit-cards/revolution/offers/revolution-credit-card-reward-points-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Terms change often. Always confirm rates, caps and fees on HSBC's own page before applying. Found something out of date? Tell us.
Similar cards
DBS
DBS Altitude Visa
1.3 mpd on local spend (S$ transactions)
DBS
DBS Woman's World
4 mpd on online spend, up to S$2,000 a calendar month
OCBC
OCBC 90°N
1.3 mpd on local spend
OCBC
OCBC Rewards
4 mpd on fashion, department stores and major online marketplaces (Shopee, Lazada, Amazon, Taobao and others), up to about S$1,110 a month